By on June 21, 2022 0 209 Views

… As newly elected Councillors takes oaths of office….

The newly elected Councillors in Ojokoro Local Council Development Area were today sworn in by the Chief Legal Officer, Ojokoro LCDA, Mr. Peter Bello in the presence of the Council’s Executive Chairman, Hon. Hammed Idowu D. Tijani (H.I.D) and his Vice, Hon. Oladipupo Coker.

Immediately after the swearing-in of the Councillors, the proclamation of the new Legislative Council was held inside the legislative chamber, with the Council’s Clerk, Mr. Ajayi Babajide in charge of proceedings.

This was followed by election of new principal officers of the legislative Council, with the emergence of Hon. Tunde Olalekan Oyekunle, representing Abule-Egba ward (C) as the new leader of the legislative Council.

Similarly, Hon. Moruf Dauda representing Ojokoro ward (E) was elected as the Deputy Leader while Hon. Olufemi Oke became the Majority and Hon. Bosun Fasasi elected as the new Chief Whip.

The member representing Ifako-ijaiye Federal Constituency in the Federal House of Representatives, Hon. James Adisa Owolabi and member of the Lagos State House of Assembly representing Ifako-ijaiye state Constituency 02, Hon. (TPL) Rasheed Olanrewaju Makinde both witnessed the swearing-in ceremony and the proclamation of the new Councillors.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.