By on November 12, 2018 0 1198 Views


In recognition of laudable achievements and meritorious contributions to the development of Lagos State, the Executive Chairman of Ojokoro Local Council Development Area, Hon. Hammed Idowu D. Tijani (HID) has emerged winner of the Year 2018 MERIT AWARD.
Hon. H.I.D. Tijani was highly recognized among other recipients of the presstigious Best Ten Local Government Chairmen in Lagos Merit Award, organized by the Media Mind Communications Limited (Publishers of Excellent Magazine), held on November 8th, 2018 at the Airport Hotel, Ikeja Lagos.

Speaking at the event, the Award Organiser and CEO of Excellent Magazine, Baale of New Oko-Oba Town Lagos, High Chief Omololu Oladele Pedro, disclosed that the objective of the award is part of effort of recognizing the most outstanding and performing great leaders at Local Government in Lagos State of high integrity, who have exemplified themselves in different fields of human endeavour and has in one way or the other contributed to the Nation’s growth and development.
Baale Omololu Oladele Pedro congratulated the recipients of the Merit Awards for their excellent achievements and distinguished service to the citizens, as well urged the guests to dedicate themselves to the service of humanity, saying there is always a reward for diligent service and contribution to the society.

Receiving the Award with the presence of the Council Chairperson, Deaconess Motunrayo Tijani, the Supervisor for Agric, Rural and Social Services, Hon. Harold Otule-Davis, who represented the Executive Chairman, Hon. Hammed Idowu D. Tijani (HID), expressed gratitude to the Royal Majesty of Ojokoro Kingdom, Oba Rilwan Oluwalanbe Taiwo and the organisers, for the great honour and award presentation.

Hon. Harold Otule-Davis said that the success of Council Boss derived from worthy support by the State Government and cooperation of the honourable members, the entire management, staffs and the good people of Ojokoro LCDA.

In attendance at the occasion are the Vice Chairman of Ojokoro LCDA, Hon. Sesan Shobande; the Secretary to the Council, Engr. Samuel Onipede; the Chief of Staff, Hon. Hanoi Odebiyi and other important dignitaries.

Other Awardees are: the Executive Chairman of Isolo LGA, Alhaji (Hon.) Shamsudeen Abiodun Olaleye; Executive Chairman Ojodu LGA, Hon. Oloro Julius Olumuyiwa; Executive Chairman of Agbado Oke-Odo LCDA, Dr. Augustine Adeoye Arogundade; Executive Chairman Apapa LGA – Hon. Elijah Owolabi Adele; Executive Chairman of Mosan-Okunola LCDA, Hon. Princess Olabisi Adebajo; Supervisor for Works & Infrastructure, Agbado Oke-Odo LCDA – Hon. Abudulrasheed Wahab Ajulo and the Council Manager, Apapa LGA, Prince Sunday Adegbola Olujobi.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *