By on April 12, 2022 0 24 Views

The Executive Chairman of Ojokoro Local Council Development Area, Hon. Hammed Idowu D. Tijani has urged new political appointees in the LCDA to be active and diligent in the course of their service to the people.

He disclosed this at the swearing-in ceremony of the Council’s newly constituted Executive Committee members at the Council’s secretariat on Tuesday, 12th April, 2022.

Hon. Tijani, in his keynote address, emphasized on the need for continuity and progress in grass-root governance.

Also, the Council boss said that his administration’s mandate and that of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) is to deliver dividends of democracy to the people.

“You have been given the opportunity to serve in whatever capacity through which good historical references and landmark achievements will be made by your meaningful contributions” he added.

The Council boss implore all the new appointees to work harmoniously as a team for the development of Ojokoro, the land of prosperity.

The Council’s Legal Officer, Barrister Abel Bello administered the oath of allegiance and oath of secrecy on the new appointees.

Giving the acceptance speech on behalf of the new cabinet members, the new Secretary to the LCDA, Mr. kolajo Omisore, assured the people of Ojokoro of good governance through total support and cooperation with the present administration towards ensuring adequate growth and development of the Local Council Development Area.

The Council’s newly inaugurated cabinet are Mr. Kolajo Omisore, Secretary to the Local Government (SLG;
Udoh Ibrahim Samson,
Murtala Adelaja,
Odebiyi Jamiu, Animashaun Taofik,
Barr. Bamidele Ogunleye,
Ayorinde Adeyoola and
Tijani Modinat.

Others are Fridaos Rasheed,
Abdul-Rasaq Kolawole Amosu and
Olatunde Dediho Kenneth.

Lots of dignitaries, including APC stalwarts, traditional and religious leaders with several other stakeholders in the LCDA were present at the event.

Notable among those who grace the inauguration ceremony includes the Council’s Vice chairman, Hon. Oladipupo Coker; APC Chairman in the LCDA, Hon. Nosiru Busari; Leader of the legislative Council, Hon. Oyekunle Oyetunde amongst others.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.